Mölli alkoi ripuloida eilen. Moppi aloitti pian perässä. Kaaressa lentää niin kuin kraanan avaisi. Kummastakin päästä.

Aikaisin tänä aamuna Mölli pyysi ulos eikä suostunut tulemaan takaisin sisälle. Ehei. Raivostuttava varhaisteiniuhmakkuus. Seisoo mieluummin keskellä pihaa jääkylmässä kaatosateessa ripulipaskat housuissa kuin tulee sisään lämpimään suihkuun. 20 minuuttia. Aikaisin aamulla, kun minä haluaisin nukkua. 
10 minuutin odottelun jälkeen laitoin kumisaappaat jalkaan ja menin jäätävään sateeseen kysymään, oletko Mölli tosissasi. Juu on. Ei tule sisään koska joutuu suihkuun. Jätin oven auki ja teeskentelin tekeväni jotain vallan muuta ja 10 minuutin kuluttua koira livahti sisälle "kun en huomannut". Ja joutui sinne suihkuun.

Koirat oli tunnin ajan yksin kotona ja kotiin tullessani paskaa oli joka paikassa: vällyissä, makuualustoissa, lattialla ja kahdessa viereisessä huoneessakin (porttien läpi ruutattu!), lattialautojen välissä ja seinällä. Aika tanakat käryt myös.

We have sick dogs in the house. Merlin started with diarrhea and vomit first. Then The Mop joined him. I've been cleaning up shit and vomit day and night. Not to mentioned washing off poop in the pants. 

Early this morning Merlin needed to go out to poop. I wanted to go back to my warm bed thereafter. He preferred standing in the garden in ice-cold pouring rain with loose poop in his pants rather than coming in for a warm shower. For twenty minutes. In early morning when I really just wanted to go back to bed.
I left him standing out in the rain assuming he'd be knocking behind the door in no time at all. It d
idn't work. He just stood there alone in the rain in the far end of the dog fence refusing to come anywhere near the door even when I was inside the house. I put my rubber boots on and went to negotiate with him (in my night-gown in the pouring ice-cold rain) once after 10 minutes or so with absolutely no positive results. What an annoying teenage dog!!
I went back in, alone. I swore some, too. Frustration and rage bubbling inside me. After another 10 minutes I opened the door and started doing something else and at some point he sneaked in thinking I didn't pay attention.

I really hope Merlin and The Mop will get better really soon. Merlin was home alone for 1 hour today during which he had not only pooped on his blankets but also managed to squirt liquid poop into two other rooms through the gates. And on the wall.

photo IMG2215_zps83fb66df.jpg

photo IMG2206_zpsd92b3c39.jpg

photo IMG2198_zps8620b1e5.jpg
 
Pahoinvointilääkkeen vaikutuksen alettua Möllille maistui vihdoin velli, jossa oli ripulilääkkeitä ja paljon nestettä. Jostain syystä velliä levisi laajalle alalle, jopa silmäripsiin ja ponnariinkin.
 
Merlin was feeling so sick he refused the beef-flavored water I had prepared for him. After some medicine against nausea he sloppily devoured a bowl of liquids with diarrhea medicines - but I have no idea how some of the white liquid ended up on his eye lashes and ponytail!