photo koiruudet_zps695564c7.jpg

Tänään oli PON-katselmus. Merlin voitti hienosti junioriluokan, jossa oli viisi osallistujaa, ja tuli Paras uros -kilpailussa neljänneksi. Katselmukseen oli ilmoitettu 46 PONia, pentuja ei tänä vuonna ollut yhtään. Tuomarina toimi Tanya Ahlman-Stockmari. Paras uros -luokan sijoitettuaan tuomari kommentoi ääneen, että koska Mölli on vielä juniorikoira, on sen olemus vielä keskeneräinen mutta hän uskoo, että kun se kehittyy valmiiksi siitä tulee jotain todella hienoa.

Päivän päätteeksi Merlin voitti myös erikoispalkinnon parhaasta päästä, tosin se oli ihan unessa kun hain sen kisaamaan tästä palkinnosta ja haukotteli ja heräili vielä kun pokaali oli jo saatu.

Mölli käyttäytyi tosi kivasti koko pitkän päivän. Se oli reipas ja ystävällinen. Kovasti kiinnosti nuuskuttaa lattiaa mutta oli myös yhteistyökykyinen ja piti kohtuuhyvin kontaktia minuun kehässä. 

Lisää kuvia tulee myöhemmin.

Hello! This is Merlin. Mom has been grooming and bathing me so much lately I’ve really grown fed up with it. This morning we got up early and Mom packed us all in the car! She said we will participate in the biggest PON event of the year in Finland: the Club Show. The number of entries was 46! I have never seen so many PONs at the same time.

There were no puppies so I got to be the ‘opening act’ with my entry no. 1. There were 5 junior males in my class and I wan! Later I got to compete against best dogs from all the other classes. I ended up 4th best male in the show after 3 champion males. The judge said I am still rather goofy due to my age but she expects me to become something great when I mature. Mom said that was really nicely said but I don’t know about the part about Goofy?

It is rather tough to be handsome and in the end of the show I was fast asleep in my crate when Mom woke me up saying I must go into the ring one more time. I woke up only partly there in the ring when the nice woman patted me on the head and cheeks a lot. They said I got a judge’s choice award for Best Head. Mom says she thinks the inside of my head is nice, too. I went back to sleep in my crate with one more trophy.

Miklos got a special award for being the oldest dog taking part in the show. The judge said The Mop looked like a miniature schnauzer. Here we are with some of our prizes when we got back home. Now Mom and Miklos and The Mop are all exhausted but I’m really perky and would like to play for hours because I slept all afternoon at the showplace and also in the car on the way home.