Lähdin MM-kisoihin kilpailemaan Suomen joukkueen ryhmänjohtajana ja Merlin vietti viikon hoidossa. Se oli viisi päivää Annikan luona Espoossa ja sitten viikonlopun kotona ja Satu kävi sitä ystävällisesti ulkoiluttamassa ja otti luokseen sunnuntaina. Kaikki oli mennyt ilmeisen hyvin hoitopaikoissa, suuret kiitokset kaikille koirieni hoitajille avustanne!

Reissussa riitti vastoinkäymisiä, mutta kun itse asiaan eli kisasuorituksiin päästiin, kaikki meni loistavasti ja kotiin tulimme maailmanmestareina! Lämmin kiitos vastaanottajille lentokentällä. Oli siellä Möllikin, joka ei oikein tajunnut, että me tunnetaan.

I travelled to Czech republic for a week to compete in World Championships for search-and-rescue-dog teams. I competed as the team leader and my job was to lead my group and plan and implement search tactics in rubble search. Meanwhile Merlin first stayed by a friend in her home for 5 days and spent the weekend at home and another friend came over and took him for walks daily. Many thanks to everybody who took care of my three dogs while I was away!

Our journey was full of setbacks and challenges but when we finally got to the actual competition performances they went super well and we came home as World Champions for second time in a row! :-)
Little Merlin came to meet me at the airport with some other welcomers but he was not sure that we know each other. :-D